top of page
  • Writer's picturelivingstondems

Livingston Dems Elect New Officers

Livingston County Democrats have chosen their leaders for the 2023-2024 election cycle. The party’s executive committee voted on officers at its Dec. 8 meeting, the first meeting of the executive committee which was chosen at the party’s Nov. 17 convention.

The officers are: Judy Daubenmier, chair; Dan Luria, vice chair; John Wallbank, vice chair-union relations; Cathy Lamerton, vice chair-membership; Jeanette DiFlorio, treasurer; Jordan Genso, secretary; Doug Callaghan, Sergeant at Arms, and one brand new office – Grant Howe, youth vice chair.

Grant Howe, who helped elect Jennifer Conlin to the 48th State House seat, is the new youth vice chair for Livingston Dems.

“Youth Vice Chair is a new position for us, and we’re delighted that Grant Howe will fill the office. Grant worked very hard to elect Jennifer Conlin to the 48th House seat and help deliver the House majority to Michigan Democrats. He will bring energy and ideas to the party,” Daubenmier said.

The executive committee includes party nominees for offices from 7th District Congress to county commissioner, as well as volunteers elected at the Nov. 17 county convention.

Party meetings are the fourth Thursday of the month at 7 p.m. and will be held via Zoom during January, February, and March. Speakers and information on signing up for the Zoom link will be announced each month.

(Paid for by Livingston County Democratic Executive Committee, 8028 Grand River, Woodland Plaza Suite 7, Brighton, MI 48114. Labor donated.)

33 views0 comments


We Need Your Support Today!

bottom of page